Home arrow FAQs arrow Whey Powder
Whey Powder Print

Q: I would like to know if Whey is Halaal?

Answer: Whey / whey protein is a by-product of cheese manufacture. As long as the rennet enzymes used in cheese manufacture is from either Microbial/plant origin or sourced from a Halaal slaughtered animal, the product would be deemed Halaal.

cd/01.12/rv
 
< Prev   Next >

Query Further

 
If you do not find what you are looking for or would like to query further, you may contact our Halaal Helpline on 0861 786 111 or Click here to send us an e-mail

  helpline@sanha.org.za

SANHA Mailing List

 SANHA Mailing List Subscribe

Facebook
      Twitter
   
 
This website is powered by NET31